We have a new challenge at Sparkles Christmas for you and it’s just started (I’m a couple of days late with my post).  I chose the theme this time round and I’d like to see you really challenge yourself and Ditch Those DP’s!  This is easier than it sounds because I’m not necessarily talking about Clean & Simple.  You can go inky and grungy, lots of layers, lots of embossing, lots of details and embellishments if you like, so just think outside the box!

We have two fantastic sponsors too:

ccWho have a ten pound voucher for you to spend, and

A prize of three digis from:

I went the grungy route for my card this month.  I stamped the snowflakes in Versmark ink and heat embossed some with clear embossing powder and the bigger ones with Tim Holtz Holographic EP.

The inks are TH Distress Inks with Evergreen Bough and Peacock Feathers coming to the fore, although there were others used.  The panel was mounted on to navy card and added to a plain white card base.  The sentiment is from Fiskars and it was stamped and embossed on Vellum and then roughly torn to fit.  A few lilac pearls finished it off.

That’s it from me, I hope you have time to join in the fun this month.  Chin chin!

*******************************

Challenges:

Christmas Cards All Year Round ~ Snowflakes

ABC Christmas Challenge ~ Off The Edge