Late to the party again but there has been a lot going on round here in the last week!

Our new monthly challenge at Sparkles Challenges is up and my lovely teamie Cathy, chose Anything But A Card, and boy did the DT have a lot of fun with this as we’ve all made something different.

We have an amazing three sponsors this month!

Bugaboo Stamps

Crafty Bren’s Embroidered Toppers

Marianne Designs Prize Package

Christmas is right around the corner so it might be a good time to knock those homemade gifts off your list.  That was my plan as I made these lovely cabled socks for my friend for her Christmas gift.

They’re called Wheatsheaf Socks and I made them with Holiday Yarns Flock Sock in the colour Amethyst.  I think they’ve turned in to my most favourite pair this year, so I hope she likes them.

I’ve also made a hat and cowl set for the gift pile but I couldn’t get my husband to help me take photos this past weekend, so socks it is!

We’d love to see what you can come up with for this challenge, have fun.