Morning All – Well, December is finally here and we have the last challenge of the year at Sparkles Christmas and it’s sure to be a popular one.  Before we get to my project there’s some housekeeping to be done, as always, the winners and Top3 of our last challenge have been posted at the blog; and we have two fantastic sponsors again for this month:

A $10 voucher from Di

And a wonderful stamp set from

craftyIndividuals

I used a lot of freebies on my project this month.  Both the embossing folder and the Partridge In A Pear Tree die were free with UK craft magazines.  The Joy text die is from Memory Box.

Another very flat project from me, it’s a pity that we have to think about such things really.  The pale blue is Bazzil card and I have to say I was very impressed with the way the free folder embossed, the detail is really good.  The Partridge die was cut out twice and offset, and again the quality is much higher than I was expecting, the gold cut is particularly impressive as it’s on thicker mirri card.

This is our last challenge now until the New Year so I hope you’ve been playing along with us, and other challenges, to get all your cards made in time.  Getting them written and in the post though is something that we can’t help you with, lol, and I could do with a bit of help in that direction too! Chin, chin.