Hello All – We’re back from our 25th Anniversary trip to Mexico and looking forward to joining in with you all again.  From what I’ve seen, the atc swap and the WOYWW crop went really well too.  If you have no idea what happens every Wednesday in blogland then pop in to see Julia for all the details.

My desk this week is looking a bit bereft as you might expect.  We arrived home from Mexico at 1am last Thursday and after a few hours of sleep I got up and went to work.  Early night Thursday and Friday (jetlag) and still dazed on Saturday, finally felt human again on Sunday and so got on with the garden, the washing and buying and planting some tomato and pepper plants for the summer.  I’ve managed a bit of knitting in the last few evenings but that’s been it on the crafty front.

I have a couple of mens cards to make, one for Father’s Day and also a male birthday card, so I’ve pulled out some scraps of blue cardstock and a lighthouse/boating  stamp set but that’s as far as I’ve got.  The other stamp set is a knitting one, I need to make a card to send along with some wool I donated to a sock challenge on Ravelry as a prize.

Also on the desk is a Christmas card I made before I left, a knitting magazine and my current sock project.  On the left is a really cool poster that my sister had made up for us for our 25th.  I’ll show it to you in full one week but basically it’s like a chalkboard with all manner of printed words on it that are special or personal to Andrew and I, including words like The Lake District where we spent many holidays in England and also were married; Turkey where we spent our honeymoon; Durham and Cambridge which are our home towns; Aston Martin where we both were working when we met; Ginetta and Triumph for our two old cars etc, etc.  It really is an amazing memento.

I’ll make this short but I’ll leave you with one photo from Mexico.  I posted some others already this week so scroll down to see more.  This was taken on the public beach in Tulum where we were staying.

 

Adios amigos!