It’s House Mouse.  How could it not be cute!

I received a little package in the post this week from the wonderful people at 1-2-3 Stitch out in Utah with some new goodies that I’d purchased.  One was the cute House Mouse stamp that you see used here, and the second thing was the fabulous Memory Box New Castle die that I also used on this card.  I won’t be pressed to admit if anything else was in the parcel though!!!

I did tell you it was cute, did I not?  And I’ve got a few pics to share cause I like it so much.

 

 

 

The image is called Bootie Babies and I coloured it up with Prisma pencils and a bit of Frosted Lace Stickles.  I think it’s a fantastic image that could be used for a number of occasions including Christmas, new baby, engagement or wedding.  Of course, I bought it with Christmas in mind!  The image was cut out with a Spellbinder’s Scalloped Oval die, threaded with thin white ribbon and embellished further with little drops of Liquid Pearls.

The card has no DP’s, only white cardstock which was embossed with a large holly leaves embossing folder from Cuttlebug and two smaller pieces were embossed with a Darice Snowflake folder.  The edges were all dipped in Versamark ink and embossed with Tim Holtz Holographic powder.  I covered a couple of small white card scraps with the Holographic embossing powder and then cut out the Memory Box snowflake and the EKSuccess corner pieces from that.

 

Here are a couple of close ups of the snowflake, above, and the bow I tied (with the Bow Easy, I’m not that good lol!), below.  I also added a Stickled single white rose form WOC to finish it off.

 

 

As a final touch, I added some sparkly clear gems.  And I almost forgot to say, the sentiment is from a free set from a UK card magazine.

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White
  • Stamps: Stampendous Cling House Mouse Bootie Babies ~ Unknown set from UK card magazine (sentiment)
  • Ink: ColorBox Wicked Black ~ Versamark
  • Embellies: Prisma Pencils ~ Tim Holtz Holographic EP ~ White ribbon from stash ~ Stickles Frosted Lace ~ Gems from Michaels ~ Wild Orchid Crafts rose ~ Perfect Pearls in Pearl
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Embossing folders from Darice & Cuttlebug ~ Spellbinders Scalloped Oval Die ~ Memory Box New Castle Snowflake Die ~ EKSuccess Punch ~ Heat Gun

**************************************************

Challenges:

ABC Christmas ~ W for White (if the coloured image is too much, please disregard)

Allsorts ~ No Design Paper

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra ~ Anything Goes

Buckwell’s Crafty Challenge ~ Use Ribbon

Sketch & Stash ~ Current Sketch (plus new stamps and snowflake die)

Pixie’s Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps (stamping card and two small embossed pieces)

Christmas Cards All Year Long ~ No Patterned Paper

House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge ~ Sparkle

Papertake Weekly ~ Girlie (Lots of sparkle!)

Gruffies & Guests ~ Anything Goes w/the option of Christmas

 Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Winter Wonderland ~ Add A Sentiment

Penny Black and More ~ Anything Goes (3rd entry)

Stampendous Challenge ~ So Thankful (As a non US citizen living over 3700 miles away from my home and family, I’m truly thankful for the good friends we’ve made in the USA and the wonderful bloggy buddies who visit me frequently.  I’m also ever so grateful that I don’t live in Buffalo!!!!!)

Time Out Challenges ~ Embossing with the twist of Sparkle

Completely Christmas ~ Anything Goes with some Embossing

Uniko Design Studio Challenge ~ Christmas Anything Goes

Stamp And Create ~ Ribbon or Bows

Bunny Zoe’s November Challenge ~ Snow

Simply Create Too ~ Snow, Snow, Snow or All White