My first time of joining in with WOYWW again in this new year, I would have joined in last week too, only I got to Friday and wondered what the heck happened to Wednesday!  I don’t think last week actually had one to be honest, at least not in my world!  So I’ll try and make up for it this week.  Since you were last here there was Christmas and a birthday so there’s a big pile of schtuff on my desk.  Thank you all for the cards and birthday wishes btw.

All of the new stuff is on the right, there’s Lili of the Valley, Kaisercraft, Penny Black and Crafter’s Companion stamps, Judikins embossing powder and Memory Box dies. A nice little haul that should keep me busy for a while!  On the mat is a card turned the wrong way as it’s a DT piece for Thursday; there’s also a pile of crap, die cut snowflakes, inks, stamps and stamping blocks, scraps of ribbon and paper and some wool.  The brown is left over from the socks I made in a hurry before Christmas for a gift and the blue one is sized for a dwarf, but I ignored what my brain was trying to tell me, it needs to be pulled out!

And as that was a nice little segway into my socky world I’ll show you this, the first half of my first pair of 2015.  A pattern for LLJ methinks as it’s inspired by Mozart and is called Crescendo.

I really love the pattern and I was loving the yarn until it decided to pool on the foot in a rather ugly way!  I still like it though and I’m working on the leg of the second one currently.  I’m also working on a pair of thick mitts for me as the weather is a decidedly chilly -22C (-3F) at the moment, but you know me and socks!  Besides, if I get desperate I can always wear a sock on my hands but I’ll never be able to wear a mitt on my foot!!  And on that note…. I’ll point you in the direction of Julia and bid you adieu!