Tags

It’s Bah Humbug time again folks, so that means another Christmas card from me!  Still loving making them!  I got quite a few new wood stamps and a couple of clear stamp sets for Christmas and most of them are in a Christmas theme, I’d hate to have to wait another 8 months or so before I start inking them up!!  I used a new clear set here from Penny Black called “The Wonder” to make a quick and simple card with the theme Buttons and Bows.

I coloured the image in with water colour pencils but it was only after I took the photos that I realized that I was going to put stickles on the green branch and on the little stockings, so I did that, took more photos and then uploaded the wrong ones to my blog, and as I’m typing this up at work I can’t do anything about it until I get home!!  Only one bow, but a few nice buttons, a few gems and a Martha Stewart snowflake punch too.  Quick and simple.

Edit: Uploaded the correct photos now, the ones with the Stickles!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Recollections card blank ~ The Paper Company card ~ Bazzil card
  • DP: DCWV 2010
  • Stamp: Penny Black The Wonder clear set
  • Ink: Versafine Black ~ Memento Agean Blue
  • Embellies: MS Fine Glitter ~ Buttons & Gems from Michaels ~ Embroidery thread ~ Water colour pencils ~ Tsukineko Black pen~ Stickles Lime Green and Waterfall
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Spellbinders Nesties Scalloped Circles & Deckle Edged Rectangles ~ Marvy Uchida Round Punch Martha Snowflake Punch ~ Deckle Edged Scissors

************************************************************

Challenges:

Bah Humbug ~ Buttons & Bows

Critter Sketch Challenge – Use A Critter