Tags

Back again with another Christmas card!  I know how you enjoy these so much!  Bit of a challenge this one was, two of the Christmas challenge blogs out there post new challenges every Friday, and last week that meant April Fool’s Days, so both wanted to see something humourous.  Hhm, that really stumped me, I looked though all my stash and found nothing suitable, but finally came up with this:

Nothing particularly humourous about that is there?  The main image is a Penny Black Stickeroo, matted onto card and then mounted on to the front of a 5″ x 3.5″ card that had been covered with snowflake paper.  The bow was made on the Bow-Easy but I have to say it’s looking a little bit funky!  But let’s have a look on the inside shall we?

Pretty much sums up my feeling about this past Winter, and here we are, early April and we still get the odd sleety rain/snow shower, it just doesn’t want to give up this year.  I downloaded a free font from Christmas Fonts called Igloo and printed it out on to card that had previously been printed with a silver snowflake paper from Mad About Cards.  It was roughly edged with a bit of TH Broken China.

So that’s my attempt at a humourous card!  I know laughable, and I’m not even talking about the card,  lol!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Michaels card blank ~ The Paper Company card
  • DP: The Paper Company Country Snowflakes ~ Mad About Cards Snowflake download
  • Image: Penny Black Stickeroo Snowflakes Falling
  • Ink: Tim Holtz DI Broken China
  • Embellies: Organza ribbon from JoAnn ~ Snowflake gem from stash ~ Free font Igloo

****************************************************************

Challenges:

Bah Humbug ~ Cards That Make You Giggle

Jingle Belles ~ Humourous

For Fun ~ Christmas