Tags

Candy Canes is the theme at Bah Humbug for this week….. and you’re going to need a magnifying glass to spot mine!!  I made a quick card for this last night when I should have been packing, and here I am, blogging it for when I should be packing!  I hate packing, hate it with a passion!  Last May we went home to England for three weeks and I packed the night before we left!!  We don’t leave for South Carolina until very early next Wednesday morning, so in my world, that’s absolutely plenty of time to throw a few clothes in a case!

Here’s my vintagey inspired card:

Spotted the candy cane yet, lol!!  I dug out some papers from the DCWV 2009 Christmas Stack, which has loads of vintage inspired papers to choose from.  The image is Penny Black from the Jolly Good Time clear set that I got for Christmas and I embossed it in black before colouring with water colour pencils.  The snow is Frosted Lace Stickles and the bow and the mouse’s scarf have Glossy Accents on them, and there’s Yellow Stickles in the lamp windows and Xmas Red on the mouse’s nose.  I think I’ll stick a bit of glue along the bottom and add some coarse glitter as I think it needs some more snow on the ground.  The snowflakes are also from a Penny Black set, Winter Greens & Whites, and the sentiment is from the Jolly Good Time set too.  And I think our little mouse is having a Jolly Good Time indeed!  Bit too much of the Christmas Cheer if you ask me!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank free from UK card magazine ~ The Paper Company red & green card
  • DP: DCWV 2009 Christmas Stack
  • Stamps: Penny Black Jolly Good Time & Winter Whites and Greens
  • Ink: Versafine Black ~ TH Antique Linen ~ Versamark ~ ColorBox Q Merlot
  • Embellies: Water Colour pencils ~ Stickles Frosted Lace, Yellow & Xmas Red ~ Glossy Accents
  • Tools: Fiskars Corner Rounder

*********************************************************

Challenges:

Bah Humbug ~ Candy Canes