Yep, those cute little House Meeces  at House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge are at it again.  This time they want us to show a love themed project with more than one heart, which is easy enough, I LOVE House Mouse stamps, so there’s one love right there!

We don’t do Valentines in our house so I didn’t want to make a traditional Valentines card or have too much red either.  My husbands birthday is the week after though and I wanted to make a card for him with a cute, but not soppy, love theme and colours that are more suited to a male of the species!

I used scraps of a free digi download from Summer Driggs in shades of blue and beige as a starting point.  The image is Cosy Shoe and I water coloured it with Distress Inks, adding a little bit of Crystal Stickles on the shoelaces.  My hubby is a huge snuggler, he snuggles up to me every single morning, often whilst I’m still asleep, it’s really sweet.  So I came up with this sentiment on the computer.  There are three hearts on here, the large blue heart, with the smaller yellow heart within it, and the third one is the red heart shaped gem on the middle paper strip.  The large blue heart has stitches on it in black pen which are showing up in the photo but you can see them IRL.  I was going to use my white gel pen but it seems to have dried up!!  The punch across the middle is a Martha Stewart one.  Here’s a close up of the meeces and that heart shaped gem:

And of course, the card was made with LOVE too.

Card Recipe:

  • Card ~ The Paper Company ~ DCWV ~ Bazzil
  • DP: Free digi download from Summer Driggs
  • Stamp: House Mouse Cozy Shoe
  • Ink: Versafine Black ~ Distress Ink Antique Linen, Frayed Burlap, Vintage Photo, Tumbled Glass, Stormy Sky & Victorian Velvet
  • Embellies: Crystal Stickles ~ Making Memories Gems ~ Tsukineko Black Ink Pen
  • Tools: Computer & Printer ~ Fiskars Small Heart Punch & Corner Rounder ~ Marvy Uchida Large Heart & Scalloped Square Punch ~ Martha Stewart Border Punch

******************************************************************

Challenges:

HM&F ~ Love With More Than One Heart

Pixie’s Crafty Snippets ~ Use Up Your Scraps (The entire card, apart from the kraft base, came from the scrap box)

Joanna Sheen Challenge ~ Love Is In The Air

Simon Says Stamp ~ Love Is In The Air