Hello All, and a very Happy 2014 to you.  We’re back with another challenge at Sparkles Christmas, so don’t go putting away all those Christmas supplies just yet.  No need to feel all panicked and stressed in December, just make a few cards a month and prepare with us, we have some fantastic themes coming up in 2014 and some fabulous new sponsors too.

But first up is an old favourite, the wonderful Di of Di’s Digis is offering our first winner $10 to spend in her fabulous store.

For my card this month I went with a Centre Step card.  I believe there is a die available to cut this out for you but I did mine from a template that I downloaded for free from Beccy’s Place.

I treated myself to a little Christmas present too, the lovely border die from Joy Crafts, which I’ve seen a lot around blogland! I also got two of their snowflake dies!  Anyway, back to the card.  After cutting the shape, I cut the paper to match and edged it with navy ink and added the border dies which had been lightly dabbed with the same ink.  The image is from an Inkadinkado clear set and I embossed it in a metallic embossing powder from JoAnn’s.

The sentiment is from The Paper Company Studio and was embossed in gold.  The snowflake is also a Joy Crafts Noor Design die, I cut it twice and sandwiched it together with a gold brad.  I also added a few gold gems.

Please pop over to the Sparkles Christmas Challenge Blog to see the wonderful creations from my teamies, and also to welcome our newest DT Member, Mary Mac, aka Glitter Grammy!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: TPC Kraft (for the blank) and blue ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White
  • DP: DCWV
  • Stamps: Inkadinkado  ~ TPC Studio Christmas Glamour
  • Ink: Versamagic Paris Dusk ~ Versamark
  • Embellies: Recollections Cut Glass Brad ~ EP from JoAnns ~ Recollections Gold Gems
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Joy Crafts/Noor Designs Winter Wishes Snowflake Border ~ Joy Crafts/Noor Designs Winter Wishes Snowflake ~ Heat Gun

**********************************************

Challenges:

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps (Blue & white card plus DP)

Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Extra ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge ~ Starting Over for 2014

Simon Says Wednesday Challenge ~ Something New (the dies are new)

Sweet Stampin’ Christmas ~ Let It Snow

Jingle Belles ~ Something Old, Something New (Old=DP and main snowflake stamp. New=Snowflake Dies)

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Weekly Christmas Card Challenges ~ Anything Goes

PaperTake Weekly ~ Pick of the Year (Baby It’s Cold Outside)

Stampin For The Weekend ~ Anything Goes

Heck of a Challenge ~ New (new dies)