Hello All and welcome to November!  It’s the first of the month so we have a new challenge for you at Sparkles Christmas Challenges.  The theme was picked by my lovely team mate Jennifer, and she picked Christmas Candy.  I would imagine there’ll be a bit of that floating about nearer the big day lol, I’ve already started on the Liquorice Allsorts!

I picked one of my favourite House Mouse stamps for this challenge, Candy Gram and also one of my favourite styles which is Clean and Simple.

I stamped the image with ColorBox Wicked Black ink and coloured  with Prisma Pencils adding a little Crystal Stickles on the candy cane and around their feet.  The sentiment is from a Penny Black clear set called Winter Wonders and was stamped with Martha Stewart pigment ink in Watermelon and then embossed with Tim Holtz Holographic Embossing Powder.  I also edged the card with the same pink ink, and rounded the bottom corner.

And talking of candy, the bright pink bow cam from a box of Thornton’s chocolates I was given for Christmas a couple of years ago!

We’re sponsored again this month by the ever generous Marianne Designs with a fab prize for one lucky winner.

I hope you can join in with us this month at Sparkles Christmas Challenge, there really is no denying it now, Christmas is well and truly just around the corner, you better get those cards done!

****************************************************

Challenges:

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra ~ Anything Goes

Deep Ocean Challenge ~ Just One Layer

Jingle Belles Rock ~ Not A Creature Was Stirring

Addicted To Stamps ~ CAS

The Paper Shelter ~ Is It too Early For Christmas?

Simon Says Wednesday Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge ~ Sparkles (Crystal Stickles and holographic embossing powder)

Crafty Calendar Challenge ~ It’s All About Christmas

Buckwells Crafty Challenge ~ Use Ribbon (2nd entry)