Now that’s a sound of joy if I ever heard one!  Quick post from me today, I’m back with a card for a few challenges I like to enter, and another completed Christmas card for the pile.  This one is I think an Elzybells  stamp that I bought used from a friend in England, it was coloured with Prismacolor pencils and glittered with Martha Stewart fine glitter and some Frosted White and Yellow Stickles.

The papers ar all out of the scrap box, the dotty piece is DCWV and the snowflake piece is The Paper Studio Rustic Snowflakes  the backing card is kraft and Bazzil and is also offcuts.  The snowflakes are two MS punches, and I discovered that I’d previously stamped the blue card with a Penny Black image in blue ink that hadn’t stamped well, but I like the effect of that on the snowflakes so I used that side of them instead of the plain, uninked side.

I generated the sentiment on the computer.

  • Card Recipe:
  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ Bazzil ~ The Paper Studio Kraft ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White
  • DP: DCWV ~ The Paper Company
  • Stamp: Elzybells
  • Ink: Colorbox Wicked Black ~ Distress Ink Broken China
  • Embellies: Prismacolor Pencils ~ Martha Stewart Fine Glitter ~ Frosted Lace and Yellow Stickles ~ Gems from Michaels
  • Tools: Martha Stewart Snowflake Punches ~ Computer

********************************************************

Stamping For Pleasure ~ Rudolph Day

Winter Wonderland ~ Snowflakes

Hazels Christmas Challenge ~ Just One Word

Sweet Stamping Christmas ~ Snowflakes

Sketch Saturday ~ Current LO

ABC Christmas Challenge ~ D for Designer Paper

Joanna Sheen Challenge ~ Layer It Up