I’ve coined a new term!  Punchlings, love it, it sounds so cute, and I think that these little fellows are really cute!  I may have gone a bit overboard with the Perfect Pearls Mist spray, but apart from that, I really like them, and a fantastic way to use up little scraps too.  Let me know what you think.

I made little baubles out of scrap paper and a 1″ circle punch. scored them down the middle, inked the edges and then glued them together using wet glue and a clothespin to hold them together while the glue dried.  I made the baubles with three 1″ punched circles.

The green branches are a Marrianne die and were cut from two colours of scrap green card, although I covered them first with Picket Fence Distress Paint and then a good spray of Perfect Pearls Mist, so you can’t actually tell one from ‘tother any more!  The baubles are hung using the bow and leg from the Memory Box Perfect Snowflake die and more scrap card, this time red.

The snowflake is an mdf one, part of my blog winnings earlier in the year, it had a number of coats of the Picket Fence Distress Paint and then a spray with the Perfect Pearls Mists too.  The sentiment is from a See-D’s set, it was stamped with ColorBox Merlot ink but the card sucked most of the colour up so I went over it with a red glitter pen. A few little pearls finished it off.

Fun!  I enjoyed playing with my punchlings, and I’ll have another card later in the week with this same technique.  Inspiration for these little punched baubles was found on Pinterest.

***********************************

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank bought at a UK craft show ~ TPC red and green scraps
  • DP: Various scraps, mainly DCWV & Papermania
  • Stamps: See-D’s Whimsy Tree set
  • Ink: ColorBox Q Merlot
  • Embellies: Red Glitter Pen ~ Picket Fence Distress Paint ~ Perfect Pearls Mist in Perfect Pearl
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Memory Box Perfect Snowflakes Die ~ Marianne Pine Branch Die ~ EKSuccess 1″ Circle Punch

Challenges:

Pixies Crafty Workshop ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Hazels Christmas Challenge ~ Go Green

Crafty Hazels Christmas Extra Challenge ~Anything Goes

Winter Wonderland ~ Christmas Decorations

Simon Says Monday Challenge ~ Ornaments

Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Calendar Challenge ~ All About Christmas

Bearly Mine ~ Christmas Cards

Stampin’ Sensations ~ Christmas

Cute Card Thursday ~ Red & Green

Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge ~ Colour Challenge (I used red, green & white)

Sweet Stampin’ Challenge ~ Use Dies

The Paper Shelter ~ Snowflakes