Hello All and welcome to the first of the year.  Wow 2015 already!  I have some news for you today as the lovely Hazel asked me to be a part of her expanded DT for the very popular Christmas Extra Monthly Challenge, so this is my first post as a DT member.

button

We’re sponsored this month, as every month, by the fabulous Bugaboo Digi Stamps who are offering 7 stamps of the winners choosing for a prize.

bug

The DT are also lucky enough to have digi stamps to work with too, for my first project I chose to feature Snowball Penguins as they’re so darn cute!

 

I coloured the image with Prisma pencils, after first printing it out and letting it sit for over a week first.  The oil based pencils usually don’t work too well with inkjet printed images but I find that if you can leave the printed image for as long as possible before colouring that helps a lot.  I put Baby Blue Stickles on all the snow and snowballs and then covered it with Glossy Accents.

 

The purple backing paper was free with a UK card magazine ages ago, the script paper is an offcut from a DCWV Christmas Pack and most of the lilac card is also from the scrap drawer.  I used a Martha Stewart Icicles edge punch and a Memory Box Frostyville Wreath die along with a few purple gems.

I hope you are still in the Christmas card making frame of mind, no time like the present to get all your cards ready!  It will be one thing off your list later in the year, lol!  Please pop over to the main blog and see all the fund cards and projects my teamies have made for your inspiration.

*************************************

Challenges:

Crafty Hazel’s Patterned Paper Challenge ~ Anything Goes

 The Paper Shelter ~ Anything Goes

Creative Inspirations Challenge ~ Christmas/New Year