So, here we are, the last mid month reminder for this year for Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge, and also my last post for Hazel as a DT member.  I’ve had a brilliant year playing with the fantastic images from Bugaboo and proved to myself that I can colour in digi images printed on an inkjet printer with Prismacolor pencils and blending fluid.

Anyway, mid December, and I hope you’re over the panic and making things for the box for next year now. No?  Well, better crack on then!  As always we’re generously sponsored by Jodi at Bugaboo Stamps.

I chose the funny Make It Snappy – Merry Christmoose for this card.  It’s easy to colour, very funny and co-ordinates with lots of different papers.  It’s a great choice for quick cards or a production run of cards.

The paper is old school DCWV, the snowflake was in an old pack of embellishments from Michaels from years ago and the blue backing card came out of the scrapbox.  I coloured the image with Prisma pencils and covered the Christmas lights with Glossy Accents.  After this pic was taken I also covered the eyes too because they just look so crazy and goggle-eyed.  I wish I’d thought of doing that before I took the pic!