Tags

That’s the name of this sweet little stamp from the House Mouse brand, my friend Penni stamped it for me when we swapped some images last year.  I’ve only got five HM Christmas stamps so swapping images with other folks really extended my little collection, of course, it never stops me from looking when the sales are on though!!  Although I was very good this last weekend as JoAnns had an online sale and all stamps and ink were 40% off with free shipping, and as they carry House Mouse, Penny Black, Unity and Tim Holtz among others, I thought I was very restrained indeed and didn’t succumb to a single purchase!

I wanted to make another card for the Bah Humbug challenge this week which was for Christmas Trees.  I posted a couple of cards yesterday with a pine branch on them but that’s not really a Christmas Tree is it?  Just part of one!  So I looked in my images and found these cute little mice up to mice up to mischief again, looks like they’ve been out cutting themselves a tree for their little mouse hole, or more likely, they cut it off the tree of the home owner!

There’s a great sketch to follow over at House Mouse & Friends which I rotated by 90 degrees to better fit the image.  The spotty paper was free from Crafts Beautiful magazine, the red is DCWV 2009 Winter Stack and the text paper is MME Winter Wonderland Glittered Stack, although the image covered most of that up!  It’s that well known poem “Twas The Night Before Christmas”.  The image was mostly coloured with Distress Inks and a few water colour pencils too, and I got a bit ambitious and tried edging it in green glitter which didn’t work out too well!  There’s also a bit of Lime Green Stickles on the little tree too.  The sentiment is from Penny Black and is embossed in gold.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Michaels card blank ~ The Paper Company
  • DP: Crafts Beautiful magazine free Christmas Paper book ~ DCWV 2009 Christmas Stack ~ My Minds Eye Winter Wonderland Glitter Stack
  • Stamps: House Mouse On Dasher, On Dancer ~ Penny Black The Wonder
  • Inks: DI Scattered Straw, Antique Linen, Vintage Photo, Peeled Paint & Bundled Sage ~ Memento Red Brick (for edging) ~ Versamark
  • Embellies: Poinsettia Felt Flowers from Hero Arts ~ Glittered Gold Brads from American Crafts ~ Gold EP from JoAnn ~ Green Glitter from Martha Stewart ~ Lime Green Stickles ~ Water Colour Pencils
  • Tools: Heat Gun ~ Glue Pen

************************************************************

Challenges:

Bah Humbug ~ Christmas Trees

House Mouse & Friends ~ Sketch

Jingle Belles ~ Winter Foliage

Phindy’s Place ~ All About Animals