Tags

Ever tried to photograph an all white card??  I did, it wasn’t good, in fact it was appallingly bad!  So I ended up with one semi decent picture that I took on my desk in front of the window, so please excuse the background distractions!

My card today is another Christmas card just for a change, lol!  Really must get on and make something different one of these days, but I do so love making them!  A couple of the challenge blogs have a white on white theme that I wanted to have a go at, and the lovely ladies of LIM want you to use the colours of your flag, so I added red in to the mix for the English flag of St George.

I embossed a Nestie’s Labels Eight die directly on to the card blank and stamped used this lovely Penny Black Christmas sentiment stamp as the focal image.  It’s actually a little darker red than the picture suggests, but the photo ended up being a compromise in order to capture most of the detail.  The flowers and leaves were all punched out of scraps of white card, the kind of little bits you have left over after cutting out a stamped image, and I added some little clear and red gems to their centers.  The ribbon is a beautiful white organza with a silver edging.  This is a card that definitely looks more striking in real life than it does here, but you’ll have to take my word for that!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company scraps
  • Stamp: Penny Black A Wonderful Christmas
  • Ink: Colourbox Q Merlot
  • Embellies: Ribbon and gems from Michaels
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Nesties Label Eight ~ EKSuccess Flower Punches ~ McGill Fern Punch ~ Embossing stylus ~ Bow Easy

*********************************************************

Card Challenges:

Bah Humbug ~ White On White

Winter Wonderland ~ White On White

Less Is More ~ The colours of your flag (red and white for me)

PBSC ~ Anything Goes

Jules Crafty Snippet Challenge ~ Use up your scraps

Penny Black @ Allsorts ~ Free and Easy

Simon Says Stamp ~ Christmas In August