Enfys at Going Buggy has set up her own monthly challenge at her blog and her very first one is a colour challenge of Grey or Black with White and Red.  I looked all through my stash and realised I have very little, if any, grey, so I went with the black option, although as you can see, the red is the predominant colour I’ve used.

A very simple little card using a new to me Memory Box die called Butterfly Delights and some red and white scraps, although the red card was actually a half a sheet, so not exactly a tiny scrap by any means.

I simply used the lovely die on the right hand side of the card, stamped and embossed the sentiment and stuck it to a white card blank, allowing the white to show through the die cuts.  I then took a smaller scrap of white card and ran the die though again in order to get a white butterfly I could use as a single embellishment above the sentiment.

As you can see, I only stuck it down in the middle so the wings can be bent up for a little movement.  I thought this die could be used for so many things, it would make a great wedding or engagement card in pink, or would equally be suited to a sympathy card too.

Just a quick post from me today as I seem to have picked up a few germs from somewhere and have been sneezing my head off!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ Canson Red Artist card ~ White scrap from unknown source
  • Stamp: Hampton Art Studio G
  • Ink: Versamark
  • Embellies: Black EP
  • Tools: Memory Box Butterfly Delights die ~ Cuttlebug ~ Heat Gun

***********************************************************************

Challenges:

Going Buggy Challenge ~ Black or Grey with Red & White

Pixie’s Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Let’s Craft And Create ~ Butterflies

Creative Card Crew ~ Seeing Red

The StampMan Challenge ~ Use Red