And they are pesky aren’t they? But they still have to be done! Last year when I was in England I bought a great set of stamps at a little craft store in Yeovil that my mam took me to. They’re Papermania stamps for Do-Drafts and they have great pictures of cars, there’s everything from an old Ferrari and a Porsche to a Mini Cooper and a VW Beetle, but my favourite is the Citroen 2CV as Andrew and I owned one of these when we first got together many years ago, it was actually my first car. One of these days I’ll make him a card with the 2CV on it, it’ll bring back such memories!

But for these cards, I chose the Mini stamp. I made them both the same with two embossed sections, two scored lines defining the embossed section, some scraps of DP and the Mini stamp simply stamped in brown. One has already gone in the post for my Step Father for Father’s Day (a bit late but I thought FD was the next Sunday!), the other is for my BIL for his birthday at the end of the month. I wrote the FD sentiment on the inside as I liked the plain front.

Very plain and simple really but I think they work, my husband gave them a thumbs up too.  I want to put a birthday sentiment on the one for my BIL but I think Mini Happy Returns is just a bit too cliched!  I’ll have to think about it.

**********************************************

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Michaels card blank ~ The Paper Company scraps
  • DP: Tiny scraps from the scrap box, I can’t recall the manufacturer!
  • Stamps: Papermania Vintage Cars
  • Ink: Versamagic Jumbo Java
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Provocraft embossing folders ~ Scorpal

Challenges:

Pixie’s Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps (the entire card, with the exception of the card blank is from the scrap boxes)

Cards For Men ~ Father’s Day

One Stop Craft Challenge ~ Father’s Day