Happy Day After Boxing Day!  So we made it to the other side again, and are already counting down to the next one, or is that just me, lol!  I started this post in draft a few days before Christmas, it’s become a yearly thing for me to post my favourite cards of the year, starting with the Christmas cards.  It’s supposed to be my Top 5, but I snuck another one in at the end cause I just couldn’t choose this time.

I’m also linking up with the lovely Debby, who is hosting a linky party for our Favourite Cards posts, and is also offering a very generous prize for a random winner.

Penny Black cards always turn out so well, it seems like it’s impossible to make a bad card with them.  I made a number of cards in January with my new Prisma pencils that I received for Christmas last year, so I was colouring everything in sight.  Practice, practice, practice!  Not everything I coloured made it on to a card but I do love Snowy, such a happy chap, impossible not to smile when you see him!  The original post is here.

Card No2 is one of those cards that evolved over many days.  I didn’t have a fixed idea about it and kept returning to it to fiddle and tweak it about a bit!  I didn’t think it was going to turn into anything much to be honest, let alone make the Top 5 this year.  I found those vintage carols for free on Flikr.  Frantage played a large part in this card too, I think a lot of people got on the Frantage bandwagon this year, and I was right there at the head of the queue!  If in doubt through a bit of it at any project!  The original post is here, long with the link to the free printables.

Lili of the Valley became a big thing for me this year.  I bought a load of used stamps from two ladies in England and picked them up when I visited in April/May.  I then lucked out on Ebay completely out of the blue when I stumbled across a lady selling of all her craft stuff.  I went from owning one stamp and a few stamped images that kind peeps had sent to me, to owning over 40 of them!  So you might say I got into LOTV in a big way, lol!  I loved how sparkly and crazy bright this card was, the original post is here.

House Mouse, nuff said!  What’s not to love?  These stamps were a bit neglected this year but I intend to remedy that next year.   I just adored how this card came out, loved the LO, the poinsettia, the border die, the bakers twine and that lovely charm.  Everything gelled for me to make a wonderful CAS card.  And such a sweet image, who can resist it?  The original post is here.

Another Clean and Simple card.  Almost my last Christmas make of the year.  Love those Stampendous Poinsettias, and Tim Holtz Holographic Embossing Powder, you haven’t seen anything sparkle so much in your entire life!  The original post is here.

And one final card, I know that makes six and not five, but if you haven’t attempted to whittle down a years worth of cards yourself then you don’t know hard it is to pick just a few!  This one is another Penny Black card, very simply done with some offcuts of paper and a little bit if glitter.  The original post is here.

I might be back in a few days with my Top 5 non Christmas cards of 2013, if I can narrow it down to just five that is!