Those ladies over at the Penny Black Saturday Challenge certainly know the meaning of the word “challenge” don’t they!  The theme this week is to make a card for a man, boy, male of the species!  Most of us would probably run screaming, me included, especially as I’ve already made a male card just a couple of days ago for my husbands up coming birthday, hardly seemed fair that I had to make another one!!

 

So I looked through my Penny Black stamps and came up with this little image from the Micey Day clear set, that actually triggered a rather happy memory for me!  If when I was really young, there was ever a time that my mam had to go out around tea time, my step father would ALWAYS make us soft boiled eggs with toast for our tea that day, and I’d completely forgotten that little memory, but seeing this image really made me smile, so I decided to make a “tea” themed card.  And I even found the prefect sentiment too!

 

 

The image was water coloured with pencils and I added a little Cinnamon Stickles to the toast to make Cinnamon Toast!!  The great sentiment is from a Fiskars clear set and the patterned paper is by Prima.

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Card blank free from a UK magazine ~ The Paper Company
  • DP: Prima “Breathe”
  • Stamps: Penny Black “Micey Day” ~ Fiskars “Latte Love”
  • Ink: Memories Black Dye ~ DI Vintage Photo
  • Embellies: Cinnamon Stickles ~ Pearls from Michaels

 

****************************************************************

Penny Black Saturday Challenge ~ Card For The Boys