I like ribbon.  I seem to have rather a lot of it, I also seem to be unable to stop buying it, especially when Michaels have their Dollar Deals on!  The storage of it was becoming as out of hand as my procuring of it, so I asked Andrew for help…. “make me something to store the ribbon on please?”  said I!!  Actually I had an idea of what I wanted, it’s really very simple, and he took that idea and ran.  So much so in fact, that on Christmas morning there was a very large and rather intriguingly shaped package sitting under the tree…. and on opening it I found six of these…

Doesn’t look like much does it?  But it’s exactly what I described to him and it works perfectly, have a look at this…

Talk about neat!  And you all know I like neat!!  I’ve only got one spare at the moment, and after I bought another 8 spools of ribbon last week I don’t think it’s going to remain “spare” for very much longer!  I think I might need a few more!